Hantman and Feldmen Chosen to Lead Miami- Dade School Board

Perla Tabares Hantman, School Board Member and Chair for the past four years, was elected for the fifth consecutive time to chair the Miami-Dade County School Board for the year ahead.

“I would like to thank my fellow School Board members for the trust they have bestowed in me.  I will continue working diligently toward the betterment of all the students of Miami-Dade County Public Schools,” said Ms. Hantman.

Ms. Hantman will serve for an unprecedented eighth time as chair since she was first elected to the School Board in 1996 to represent District 4.  She was the first Hispanic woman to serve as Chair, and has previously served from 1999 to 2001, and then each consecutive year from 2010 – 2013.

Dr. Lawrence S. Feldman was elected for the fourth time as Vice Chair.  Dr. Feldman, who represents District 9, was elected to the School Board in 2008.  He previously served as Vice Chair in 2010 – 2011.

Dr. Dorothy Bendross-Mindingall and Raquel Regalado were sworn in for second terms to represent Districts 2 and 6 respectively.  Dr. Marta Pérez was sworn in to represent District 8 for a fifth term.


Connect To Your Customers & Grow Your Business

Click Here

Print Friendly

Be the first to comment on "Hantman and Feldmen Chosen to Lead Miami- Dade School Board"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.