American Red Cross announces recipients of Spectrum awards

Honorees pictured are (l-r) Marina Bryant, Julie Grimes, Kathryn Q. Mikesell, Janelle Patty, Patricia Robbins,
Penny Shaffer, Olga M. Ramudo, Jeanett Slesnick, Sabrina Cohen and Mary Young. Not pictured: BlueCross BlueShield of Florida Philantrhopy Award, Irene Korge.

The American Red Cross recently introduced 11 outstanding women leaders who will be receiving the Sara Hopkins Woodruff Spectrum Awards for Women during a luncheon on Mar. 5, 2013 at the InterContinental Miami Hotel.

The honorees serve as exceptional examples of the humanitarian principles of the American Red Cross: Humanity, Impartiality, Independence, Unity, Neutrality, Universality and Voluntary Service.

“Spectrum” refers to the impact these women have on a broad scope of community life and also reflects the spectrum of cultures represented in our community.

The 2013 Sara Hopkins Woodruff Spectrum Award for Women honorees are:

BlueCross BlueShield of Florida Philanthropy Award, Irene Korge;

Rosalind Ludwig Chairmen’s Award, Jeanett Slesnick;

Cervera Real Estate Ambassador Award, Penny Shaffer;

Bank of America Cultural Award, Kathryn Q. Mikesell;

J. N. McArthur Foundation Education Award, Mary Young;

Mercantil Commercebank Entrepreneurial Award, Olga M. Ramudo;

Baptist Health South Florida Healthcare Award, Sabrina Cohen;

Greater Miami & The Beaches Hotel Association Hospitality Award, Julie Grimes;

The Ethel and W. George Kennedy Family Foundation Volunteerism Award, Patricia Robbins; Barbara Nelson Red Cross Service Award, Janelle Patty, and

Swanee and Paul DiMare Youth Award, Marina Bryant.

To purchase tickets for the Mar. 5 luncheon, or for more information on the Spectrum Awards, contact Kenia Tedesco at 305-728-2512 or send email to

Connect To Your Customers & Grow Your Business

Click Here

Print Friendly

Be the first to comment on "American Red Cross announces recipients of Spectrum awards"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.