City, UM representatives gather for annual meeting

City, UM representatives gather for annual meetingLeaders from the City of Coral Gables and the University of Miami held their fifth annual meeting pursuant to the Development Agreement on Dec. 10, 2015 on the UM Coral Gables campus. With both the University and Coral Gables celebrating their 90th anniversary since being founded by George Merrick, the meeting took place in a special location, the first registration and administration building to be built on the UM Gables campus, 1300 Campo Sano Ave. The meeting was the first presided over by University of Miami president Julio Frenk. Pictured are (l-r, front row) Commissioner Pat Keon, city manager Cathy Swanson-Rivenbark, UM trustee Ed Williamson, Commissioner Jeannett Slesnick, UM chair of the Board of Trustees Stuart Miller, Frenk, UM trustee Charles Cobb, UM trustee Arthur Hertz, Commissioner Vince Lago, UM trustee Arva Moore Parks, UM senior vice president for Business and Finance and CFO Joe Natoli; (back row) city clerk Walter Foeman, UM student government president Brianna Hathaway, UM vice chair of the Board of Trustees Richard Fain, Vice Mayor Frank Quesada, city attorney Craig Leen, Mayor James Cason, and UM dean of students Ric Hall.

Connect To Your Customers & Grow Your Business

Click Here

Print Friendly

Be the first to comment on "City, UM representatives gather for annual meeting"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.