Movement Electronic Music Festival Celebrates 10-Year Anniversary with an All- Star 2016 Phase One Lineup

Movement Electronic Music Festival Celebrates 10-Year Anniversary with an All- Star 2016 Phase One LineupPaxahau Events is pleased to announce the phase one lineup for the 2016 Movement Electronic Music Festival, taking place Memorial Day weekend, May 28-30 inside Detroit’s legendary Hart Plaza.

Celebrating its 10th anniversary as one of the most globally recognized and influential festivals in the country, Movement continues to embrace its long-standing tradition of promoting a wide spectrum of up-and-comers, local luminaries, trailblazers and pioneers of electronic music, in the birthplace of Techno.

“Looking back at how much the festival has grown over the past 10 years has been an incredible experience,” says Paxahau founder, Jason Huvaere. “As the festival landscape continues to evolve, Movement’s founding principles and creative vision remain true to the music culture that inspires us.”

This year, German electronic music pioneers and GRAMMY Lifetime Achievement Award recipients, Kraftwerk will make history at their first-ever appearance at Movement, featuring the group’s acclaimed 3-D experience (billed as Kraftwerk – 3–D). “This is a very special booking for the festival and the fans alike,” says Paxahau’s Artist Coordinator, Chuck Flask. “Kraftwerk’s influence goes beyond electronic music – their sound revolutionized a multitude of genres and paved the way for many of the artists on this lineup.”

Dan Snaith’s Caribou will also make his Movement debut, as will Four Tet, Âme (DJ set) and The Black Madonna, among others.

Legendary Chicago DJ, producer and creator of Acid House (as part of Phuture), DJ Pierre joins the Acid Stage showcase lineup – a celebration of the genre’s pioneers and rising stars, featuring German electronic powerhouse Boys Noize and festival veteran, Nina Kraviz. Full Acid Stage lineup is to be announced soon.

Countless hometown favorites and acclaimed local artists have also been announced, including performances by Shaun Reeves, Ryan Crosson and Lee Curtiss for Visionquest’s Five-year Anniversary; Carl Craig and the return of his Detroit Love showcase; Kevin Saunderson will also bring back his ORIGINS showcase for its third consecutive year; Techno innovators Juan Atkins and Moritz von Oswald will perform together as the acclaimed duo, Borderland (billed as: Juan Atkins and Moritz von Oswald Present: Borderland).

Movement Detroit 2016 phase one lineup highlights include: Richie Hawtin, Adam Beyer, Green Velvet and Claude VonStroke as super-duo Get Real, Chris Liebing, Dubfire’s live spectacle DUBFIRE:LIVE HYBRID, Guy Gerber, John Digweed, J.Phlip, Loco Dice, Maceo Plex, Matador – live, Seth Troxler, Stacey Pullen, Tale of Us, tINI, Will Sessions feat. Amp Fiddler – live, Zip and more.

3-Day GA Weekend Passes and 3-Day VIP Weekend Passes are now available starting at $135 at Payment plans are also available. Fans are encouraged to get their tickets in advance as GA reached near capacity and VIP sold out in 2015.

Connect To Your Customers & Grow Your Business

Click Here

Print Friendly

Be the first to comment on "Movement Electronic Music Festival Celebrates 10-Year Anniversary with an All- Star 2016 Phase One Lineup"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.