UM Sports Hall of Fame to induct 8 Hurricanes legends

UM Sports Hall of Fame to induct 8 Hurricanes legends

Heisman Trophy winner Gino Torretta and Hurricanes legends Steve Walsh and George Mira, Sr. join inductee Ken Dorsey at last year’s induction banquet.

The 46th annual UM Sports Hall of Fame Induction Banquet will be held on Thursday, April 10 at Jungle Island on the MacArthur Causeway.

The Class of 2014 is highlighted by James Jones of the Miami Heat, Andre Johnson, currently with the Houston Texans, former NFL star Clinton Portis and former Miami Dolphin Lamar Thomas. Also being inducted this year are baseball greats Jeff Morrison and Javy Rodriguez, track All-American Wyllesheia Myrick and NCAA diving champion Rio Ramirez.

The banquet begins at 6 p.m. with a cocktail reception where guests can mingle with the inductees and members of the Hall of Fame. Last year, nearly 40 UMSHoF members attended the dinner, along with football coach Al Golden and athletic director Blake James. After dinner, the inductees will be honored individually with video highlights and their induction speeches.

Tickets for this special Hurricanes evening are $100 per person or tables of 10 for $1,000. Super Tables for $1,500 include front seating and a free ad in the program. Local businesses or individuals can purchase ads in the program to salute their favorite inductee.

For information, call 305-284-2775.

Connect To Your Customers & Grow Your Business

Click Here

Print Friendly

Be the first to comment on "UM Sports Hall of Fame to induct 8 Hurricanes legends"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.