Commissioner Mack Joins Broward County Planning Council

Members of the Broward County Planning Council: Front Row (L to R): Mary Graham, Sara Case, School Board Member Patricia Good, Sharon Ragoonan, and Commissioner Rita Mack (West Park). Middle Row (seated L to R): Mayor Michael Udine (City of Parkland), Louis Reinstein, Vice Mayor Claudette Bruck (City of Coral Springs), Mayor Lamar Fisher (City of Pompano Beach), and Dan Hobby. Back Row (standing L to R): Kenneth Fink, Commissioner Barbara Sharief, Tim Bascombe, Commissioner Keith London, Commissioner Chip LaMarca, Commissioner Michael Long, Commissioner Bobby DuBose, Vice Mayor Anne Castro (City of Dania Beach), and Scott Cooper.

Since West Park’s inception, Commissioner Mack has supported various initiatives aimed at making our City more attractive for long-term business development and growth. Commissioner Mack’s dedication and commitment to “smart growth” plans for West Park was recently recognized when the Broward County Commission appointed her to serve on the prestigious Broward County Planning Council.

The purpose of the Planning Council is to promote long range planning throughout Broward County. The work of the Council consists of working in conjunction with other local governments, public officials and private citizens to formulate land use recommendations for the Broward County Commission. Commissioner Mack stated: “I look forward to learning about plan amendments that will benefit all of Broward County and being a voice for techniques that will help move West Park even further ahead.”

Commissioner Mack will serve a four-year term and is the first commissioner to ever be appointed from the City of West Park. She said she was proud that “West Park will finally have a seat at the table.”

Connect To Your Customers & Grow Your Business

Click Here

Print Friendly

Be the first to comment on "Commissioner Mack Joins Broward County Planning Council"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.