Dade Heritage Trust announces members of its 2018-19 board

Dade Heritage Trust announces members of its 2018-19 board

The Dade Heritage Trust announced its 2018-19 board at its recent annual Member Meeting. Pictured (l-r) are Gal Bensaadon, Michelle Garrido, Larry Gautier, Margaret Rolando, Sheila Womble, Dona Spain, Vinson Richter, Arva Moore Parks, Mario Garcia-Serra, Dr. Edmund Parnes, Mileyka Burgos, Bruce Ehrenhaft, Gavin McKenzie and Lisa Bennett.

The Dade Heritage Trust has announced its 2018-19 board members.

They are: Vinson Richter, president; Dona Spain, vice president; Arva Moore Parks, second vice president; Dolly MacIntyre, secretary; Mario Garcia-Serra, treasurer; Dr. Michael Rosenberg, at-large; Suzanne Gibson, at-large; Dr. Edmund Parnes, past president; Lisa Bennett; Gal Bensaadon; Mileyka Burgos; Guillermo Diaz-Rousselot; Bruce Ehrenhaft; Bill Fuller; Michelle Garrido; Larry Gautier; Avra Jain; Gavin McKenzie; Matthew Meehan; Peggy Rolando; Scott Silverman; Carla Webster, and Sheila Womble.

“The mission of the Dade Heritage Trust is to preserve Miami-Dade County’s architectural, environmental, and cultural heritage through preservation, education and advocacy efforts,” said Christine Rupp, Dade Heritage Trust executive director. “All of these incredible individuals are committed to the Trust’s goals and bring a treasure trove of expertise that will help us preserve Miami-Dade’s historic heritage.”

The new board members made their debut at the recent Dade Heritage Trust’s Annual Meeting.

Dade Heritage Trust (DHT) is Miami-Dade County’s largest preservation organization. Founded in 1972 as a grassroots organization to save and protect Miami-Dade County’s historic buildings, DHT’s mission is to preserve our community’s architectural, environmental and cultural heritage. Through a variety of programs, advocacy projects, special events, exhibits and presentations, DHT furthers the mission by engaging Miami-Dade residents and visitors in preservation education.

To learn more about the Dade Heritage Trust call 305-358-9572 or visit

Connect To Your Customers & Grow Your Business

Click Here

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Be the first to comment on "Dade Heritage Trust announces members of its 2018-19 board"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.