Area students selected to receive Burger King Scholars Program Award

Keynote speaker Miami-Dade Mayor Carlos Gimenez addressed local South Florida Burger King Scholars Program Award recipients in Miami-Dade County on June 25 at Burger King headquarters.

The following area students are recipients of the Burger King Scholars Program Award (name, city, high school, college, major):

Michelle Saballos, Coral Gables, School for Advanced Studies, Florida International University, Psychology;
Elmina Morissette, Homestead, Homestead High, Barry University, Health Care Administration/BSN;
Katrina Dominguez, Homestead, South Dade High, Miami Dade College, Physical Therapy;
Leimys Ramirez, Homestead, South Dade High, Florida International University, Business;
Nathan Szpilfeigel, Homestead, Coral Reef High, Florida State University, Psychology;
Soa Andrian, Homestead, South Dade High, Harvard College, Bio Engineering/BME;
Abigail Montanez, Key Biscayne, Coral Reef High, Florida International University, Pschology;
Cinthia Velasquez, Key Biscayne, Ransom Everglades, Miami Dade College, Psychology;
Alicia Diaz, Miami, Gulliver Preparatory, University of Miami, Executive MBA;
Andrea Rey, Miami, Ransom Everglades, Georgetown University, Undecided;
Andrea Lopez, Miami, Killian High Miami Dade College, Biology;
Angela McDonald, Miami, Miami Northwestern High, Florida Memorial University, Aviation;
Bellacruz Dezore, Miami, Southwest Miami High, Miami Dade College, Education;
Crystal Dalrymple, Miami, South Miami High, Miami Dade College, Physical Therapy;
Daniel Silberwasser, Miami, Carrollton School of the Sacred Heart, Harvard College, Economics;
Daniel Jacomino, Miami, Booker T. Washington, Georgia Institute of Technology, Mechanical Engineering;
Diego Suarez, Miami, Miami Northwestern High, University of California-Irvine, Finance;
Eliana Hernandez, Miami, Westminster Christian, University of South Florida, Biology;
Erika Martinez, Miami, Coral Reef High, Florida Gulf Coast University, Marketing Management;
Felicienne Alexandre, Miami, William H. Turner Technical Arts High, Miami Dade College, Registered Nurse;
Fustine Saint-aude, Miami, Coral Reef High, University of Florida, Pre-medicine;
Genesis Esquivel, Miami, Booker T. Washington High, Florida International University, Law;
Jacob Prusher, Miami, Southwest Miami High, Florida State University, Advertising/Marketing;
Jacqueline Eisermann, Miami, International Studies Charter High, Emory University, Pre-med;
Jasmine McRae, Miami, Palmer Trinity School, Broward Community College, Theater;
Jennifer Birriel, Miami, John A. Ferguson High, University of Miami, MBA;
Jonathan Ludmir, Miami, Booker T. Washington High, Harvard College, Economics;
Kassandra Ramos, Miami, Felix Varela High, Nova Southeastern University, Psychology;
Laura Hoelscher, Miami, Young Women’s Preparatory Academy, University of Central Florida, English/Literature;
Lauren Aguiar, Miami, Coral Reef Senior High, Florida International University, Chemistry;
Matthew Samach, Miami, Coral Reef High, University of Florida, Engineering;
Michael Castano, Miami, Coral Reef High, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Computer Engineering;
Nicole Martinez, Miami, Miami Killian High, University of Pennsylvania, Business and Public Policy;
Rafael Alberti, Miami, Booker T. Washington High, Florida International University, Biology/Pre-med;
Rheanastasia Doctolero, Miami, St. Brendan High, U.S. Coast Guard Academy, Business Management;
Tyla Armstrong-Williams, Miami, Miami Sunset High, Florida State University, Exercise Science;
Victor Padilla, Miami, Miami Killian High, Miami Dade College, Biology, and
Carolina Sanchez, Miami, Miami Edison High, Miami Dade College, Nursing.

Connect To Your Customers & Grow Your Business

Click Here

Print Friendly

Be the first to comment on "Area students selected to receive Burger King Scholars Program Award"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.