UM Sports Hall of Fame inductees

Pictured is University of Miami football coach Al Golden with the new members of the UM Sports Hall of Fame during the 43rd annual induction banquet on March 24th at Jungle Island. This year’s class includes(l-r) NCAA champion diver Tyce Routson, Olympic diver Daphne Jongejans Bousquet, former women’s tennis coach Ian Duvenhage, football star Dan Morgan, Coach Golden, Indianapolis Colts star Reggie Wayne, the Washington Redskins Santana Moss and baseball star Bobby Hill. NCAA track champion Yolanda McCray could not attend. The UM Sports Hall of Fame is located on the UM campus adjacent to the Hecht Athletic Center and houses memorabilia and artifacts from more than 80 years of Hurricanes athletics, including championship trophies, retired jerseys, two Heisman trophies, photos and other historical displays. For more information, go to

Connect To Your Customers & Grow Your Business

Click Here

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Be the first to comment on "UM Sports Hall of Fame inductees"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.