Orange Bowl Committee elects board members for 2016-17

Orange Bowl Committee LogoThe Orange Bowl Committee (OBC) conducted elections for its 2016-17 board of directors and officers during its February monthly membership meeting.

Elected as at-large board members were Timothy A. Battle, Shawn D. Crews, Marlon A. Hill and Douglas P. Wiley. Also elected as at-large members were Ann E. Pope, who just completed a four-year term as secretary, and Robert J. Shafer Jr., who was an ex officio member last year as chair of a team host committee.

Albert E. Dotson Jr., Christopher E. Knight, John P. “Jack” Seiler and Mario Trueba were re-elected; Dotson Jr. and Knight as past presidents, Seiler and Trueba as at-large members.

The board then elected Bradley D. Houser as secretary. He joins president and chair Michael B. Chavies, chair-elect Don Slesnick, first vice chair Sean Pittman, second vice chair José C. Romano, immediate past president and chair Lee Stapleton and CEO Eric L. Poms as members of the executive committee of the board of directors.

The Orange Bowl is a 363-member, primarily volunteer non-profit sports organization that promotes and serves the South Florida community. The Orange Bowl features a year-round schedule of events culminating with the Capital One Orange Bowl on Dec. 30, 2016.

Other Orange Bowl core events and programs include the MetroPCS Orange Bowl Basketball Classic, Orange Bowl Youth Football Alliance presented by Sports Authority, Orange Bowl Drive for Excellence Girls Golf Program, Orange Bowl International Tennis Championships, Orange Bowl International Youth Regatta, Orange Bowl Swim Classic and Orange Bowl Paddle Championships.

For more information on the 2016-17 Orange Bowl events and programs, including promotional and volunteer opportunities through the Ambassador Program presented by Panera Bread, visit

Connect To Your Customers & Grow Your Business

Click Here

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Be the first to comment on "Orange Bowl Committee elects board members for 2016-17"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.