Miami Beach Senior High 2011 Hall of Fame Luncheon

Paul Novack

What a class of Inductees: Ann Curless Weiss ’82, Rabbi Ronald Kronish, Ph.D. ’64, Stuart K. Jacobs ’47, Barry Grosskopf, M.D. ’63, Hon. Paul D. Novack ’76, S. Mitchell Harman M.D. Ph.D ’60, Burton Young ’45.

The day began with the traditional ceremony in the school auditorium before the students and faculty – thanks to alumni member Scott Ross. The Miami Beach Chamber was represented by Past Chair Aaron Perry, Immediate Past Pillar Chair Michael Goldberg and President/CEO Commissioner Jerry Libbin, who presented certificates to the inductees on behalf of the Chamber.

Then Wendy Unger, ’66 , Jeanne Westphal and Valerie Rasken went to the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay for the Annual Hall of Fame Luncheon where they were entertained by the Beach High band and cheerleading squad. Everyone was pleased to see Jeanne Hart Wolf ’57, former Hall of Famer return to serve as Emcee for the event. Former principal Dr. Sol Lichter and popular hall of famer and music director Doug Burris also were big crowd pleasers.

Connect To Your Customers & Grow Your Business

Click Here

Print Friendly

Be the first to comment on "Miami Beach Senior High 2011 Hall of Fame Luncheon"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.