Photo Contest Winners Recognized at Commission Meeting

Photo Contest Winners Recognized at Commission Meeting
Photo Contest Winners Recognized at Commission Meeting
Photo contest winners and friends Left to Right: Leah Einwalter, Mayor George “Bud” Scholl, Beatrix Csinger, Commissioner Levin representing Sarah-Lydia Singer, Anastasiya Karpenko, Commissioner Dana Goldman, Vice Mayor Jeanette Gatto, Ekaterina Khramova, NSE SIB K-8 Student Council President Timothy Byrd, Commissioner Isaac Aelion, Justin Broman; Kneeling – Sonny Sabatto and Alex Vinokur. Not pictured – Paloma Bores and Tara Demren.

The winners of the 2015 Photo Contest were recognized at the December SIB City Commission Meeting. A record 39 photographers sent entries for the annual contest. There were many lovely shots and it was difficult to choose; it is possible that some photos which did not make the calendar will show up in the pages of our Living Magazine, on our website and in other publications. So thank you all for your efforts.

This year’s ten calendar winners are:
•Paloma Bores
• Justin Broman
• Beatrix Csinger Tara Demren
• Leah Einwalter
• Anastasiya Karpenko Ekaterina Khramova
• Sonny Sabatto Sarah-Lydia Singer
• Alex Vinokur

If your photos were not chosen, be sure to try again next year. If you have never entered our contest, look around our City and find something wonderful to capture, it may turn into a prize-winning photo! The contest deadline each year is generally the second Monday of the month of October at midnight. The 2015 Desktop Calendars are here and may be picked up in the lobby of the Government Center during regular business hours while supplies last.

Connect To Your Customers & Grow Your Business

Click Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here