BASF conducts Installation Gala and Awards Program

ArtWall Complete and March Music Month Coming

Pictured are (l-r) president, Ben Solomon Esq.; chair, Tom P. Murphy Jr.; executive officer, Truly Burton, and vice president, Al Zichella.

The Builders Association of South Florida (BASF) conducted its Installation Gala and Awards Program on Dec. 5 aboard a yacht with more 200 members in attendance. Willard Shepard from NBC6 was the emcee for the night and Miami- Dade County Clerk of Court Harvey Ruvin swore in the new officers and board of directors.

The 2016 BASF Executive Committee includes Tom P. Murphy Jr. from Coastal Construction as chair, Ben Solomon Esq. from Association Law Group as president, and Al Zichella from Related Group as vice president. Truly Burton, executive officer and government affairs director, also was honored at the event.

Additionally, the BASF awarded Fred Abbo from Prime Group with the Hall of Fame Award, Joe Goldstein Esq. from Holland & Knight was awarded the Al Singer Spirit of the Industry Award, and Betsy McCoy Esq. of Related Group was awarded the Legislative Leadership Award. Andre Brown from Association Law Group also was awarded Associate Member of the Year and Al Zichella of Related Group was awarded Builder of the Year.

The BASF has been the premier trade association for builders throughout South Florida for over 70 years and is the local charter of the Florida Home Builders Association and the National Home Builders Association

Connect To Your Customers & Grow Your Business

Click Here

Print Friendly

Be the first to comment on "BASF conducts Installation Gala and Awards Program"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.