Youth Teams Crowned Champions at the 3rd Annual Miami Dolphins Championship Series

dolphins logoThe Miami Dolphins concluded the 3rd Annual Miami Dolphins Championship Series Presented by Generation Nexxt and Under Armour at the Miramar Ansin Sports Complex this evening by crowning eight youth football teams from three different prominent youth football leagues in the area; American Youth Football League, Florida Youth Football League and South Florida Youth Football League. Below are the following champions in their respective age groups:

Overall, seven of the eight champions came from either the AYFL or the FYFL. The Pembroke Pines Bengals took home three titles and went 7-1 overall during the two-weekend event. This is the second consecutive Dolphins Championship Series in which the PPO Bengals have won at least three championships, with three of its teams winning last year as well.

Miami Dolphins Championships Series Winners

8U: Pembroke Pines Bengals (AYFL)

9U: Fort Lauderdale Hurricanes (FYFL)

10U: Pembroke Pines Bengals (AYFL)

11U: Miami Gardens Bulldogs (FYFL)

12U: Pembroke Pines Bengals (AYFL)

13U: Southwest Seminoles (SFYFL)

14U: Davie Broncos (AYFL)

UNL: Washington Park Buccaneers (FYFL)

“The third annual Miami Dolphins Championship Series was a resounding success and it showed the competitive spirit of youth football in South Florida,” Miami Dolphins Senior Director of Community Affairs Twan Russell said. “These athletes fought really hard all weekend and it just shows how strong football is down here. I’m really happy that we can put youth football on display and I’d like to congratulate all the teams that participated in this event.”

Miami Dolphins Championship Series Finals Results

8U: Pembroke Pines Bengals defeated Miami Gardens Vikings (FYFL), 20-0

9U: Ft. Lauderdale Hurricanes defeated Gwen Cherry Bulls (Pop Warner), 6-0

10U: Pembroke Pines Bengals defeated Miami Gardens Ravens (FYFL), 14-6

11U: Miami Gardens Bulldogs defeated Miramar Wolverines (AYFL), 27-6

12U: Pembroke Pines Bengals defeated West Miramar Patriots (XYFL), 30-0

13U: Southwest Seminoles defeated West Miramar Patriots (XYFL), 31-27

14U: Davie Broncos defeated West Kendall Dolphins (XYFL), 14-8

UNL: Washington Park Buccaneers defeated Pembroke Pines Bengals (AYFL), 12-0

“A lot of great teams competed out there over these two weeks,” Miami Dolphins Manager of Youth Programs Troy Drayton said. “This event really showcases the talent that exists in South Florida and I’m happy we can put on an event where these athletes can compete and have their achievements awarded.”

The Miami Dolphins Youth Programs’ mission is to emphasize the importance of education, physical fitness, and positive choices for kids in a safe and fun environment. The Miami Dolphins Youth Programs’ vision is to prepare the next generation of leaders in staying physically active through its Junior Training Camps (JTC), Youth Football Clinics, and Youth Football Camps.

Connect To Your Customers & Grow Your Business

Click Here

Print Friendly

Be the first to comment on "Youth Teams Crowned Champions at the 3rd Annual Miami Dolphins Championship Series"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.